A Forward of Sorts

Book 1 Rathbourn and Creighton

As a person who is torn between two worlds in life; I, an author, child, parent, and spouse, am capable of viewing and understanding the life experiences, struggles, and turmoil people endure from multiple perspectives. This has placed me in a unique position to be able to write a series of fictional novels with similar subject matter which expounds upon more than one viewpoint, and is still entertaining. For that reason, readers will be pleasantly surprised to find themselves engrossed in a collection of works that may well be outside their normal scope of reading.

An Unfortunate Lineage, is a vast yet entertaining and thought-provoking series. It’s a complex and intricately webbed story with the ability to captivate a diverse group of people. The explanation in this Forward is meant mostly for those individuals who purchased my original novels within The Blackthorne Saga and the RavenCroft Collection. Its purpose is to help explain the new direction of joining the two series together and the title change.

The characters within this family drama are capable of unexplainable phenomena. Some have the ability to perceive, sense, or know things most individuals can’t possibly be aware of. While others have an awareness of people, things, or events from the past, present or future. Whether these abilities are genetically inherent or faith based is to be determined by the various characters in addition to the reader. Though the stories may inspire you, it is not written in a way to promote one belief system over another.

Please note, this is meant strictly as a fictional story. Artistic license has been taken with the story-line and the link made to the Weir-deVere family line. Though based loosely off documented historical accounts from the past, it is set in modern times. There are some aspects that should not be considered historically accurate and instead be deemed a “what if” scenario. This story is meant as simply a fictional tale of one possible outcome, resulting from questionable decisions made by two individuals from the past. The consequences of their actions, inevitably leads to their own demise and prompts future events.

Whether the selection of An Unfortunate Lineage for reading is the result of the desire for entertainment, to escape from the world for a while, or because it was gifted to you, may it be as enjoyable to read as it has been to write.

Good day, Blessed be, and God bless


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s